Satellite Symposium at the Society for Neuroscience Annual Meeting


Friday, November 8, 2013

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

San Diego, CA




Xiaoqin Wang, Ph.D. (Johns Hopkins University)

Yale Cohen, Ph.D. (University of Pennsylvania)

Liz Romanski, Ph.D. (University of Rochester)


Programming Committee


Robert Liu, Ph.D. (Emory University) - Chair 2013-2015

Jennifer Linden, Ph.D. (UCL) 2011-2013

Mitchell Sutter, Ph.D. (UC Davis) 2011 – 2013

Cory Miller, Ph.D. (UCSD) 2012 – 2014

Chris Petkov, Ph.D. (Newcastle) 2012 – 2014

Dan Polley, Ph.D. (Harvard) 2012 – 2014

Heather Read, Ph.D. (University of Connecticut) 2012 – 2014


This annual symposium is to facilitate the growth of auditory neurophysiology research in awake and behaving preparations, provide an opportunity for researchers to discuss issues of common interest, and share their latest findings. Those interested in giving an oral or poster presentation must submit an abstract (~250 words). We encourage the submission of abstracts by newly established investigators, postdocs and graduate students.


Registration and Abstract Submission


Abstract Submission Deadline: August 1, 2013

Advanced Registration Deadline: Sept.1, 2013


APAN 2012 Program            APAN 2012 Abstracts



Support provided by Tucker-Davis Technologies


Previous APAN Programs: